crying in public

10/30/2023: Quick Update

Before anything else, because it would be absurd to not acknowledge-- I fully support Palestinians in their resistance against the Zionist colonial project. From the river to the sea, Palestine will be free. Any other position is morally reprehensible. Here is a link to a post with some resources for taking action. Here is a more recent post with instructions for how to purchase e-sims for people in Gaza. These are only a drop in the bucket; I recommend everyone keep seeking out new info and ways to support Palestinians.

This isn't really a full post, but just a note, because if I keep putting off updating the site until I have time/energy/etc to do more, it will never get updated! I currently am recovering from COVID, and while it did ruin all my Halloween plans, the days off work did allow me some time to finally post some stuff I've had sitting around for a full year! So I added the Halloween decorations to the gallery page. Hope you all enjoy them in time for the holiday (or any time of year! I sure do!). I have a lot more scanned stuff I hope to get uploaded eventually, so stay tuned I suppose.

Stuff is, shocker, still pretty tough right now but I have been having moments of creativity and joy, and am trying to make slow progress on a number of projects, from sewing to video editing to music. Trying to enjoy the process and not stress about the timelines.

Halloween is my favorite holiday, theoretically, although I rarely get to spend it how I'd like these days. It's also complicated now, because last year the big destabilizing painful thing happened only a few days after Halloween, so it's really hard not to be thinking about that, and how it's already been a year, and how completely different my life is, etc etc. But I don't want it to become an anniversary. I don't want to drag it with me, you know? Done is done. All the bad stuff happened and will always have happened, and all the good stuff too, all the love happened, and no one can ever take that away.

Anyway. I hope you all are as well as one can be in these times.

Song on repeat: From the Nebraska Plant - the Mountain Goats